Why I write, & Why inexhaustible significance

“It is surely a fact of inexhaustible significance that what our Lord left behind Him was not a book, nor a creed, nor a system of thought, nor a rule of life, but a visible community.”

–Lesslie Newbigin

This is a blog about hope, and about being the visible community.

Part of being visible means joining ongoing conversations. Some see this as pursuing controversy. I hope not.

I hope for this to be a space for reflection, dialogue, and love.

I hope to think critically and compassionately about who we are and what we do, while running from a critical spirit.

I hope to encourage those who are in agreement, and become better friends with those who disagree.

I hope to never become an echo chamber, but always contribute at least a tiny measure of value.

I hope to be full of the grace and truth of Jesus Christ.

About Tim Owens

I'm a husband, father, and Christ follower. I also live in Albany, NY, where I work as a pastor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion by adding your thoughts and questions!!

